50 Scripture Passages that Motivate Worshipers to Mission – By Rick McCollum

50 Scripture Passages that Motivate Worshipers to Mission

  1. Genesis 12:1-3The Lord said to Abram: “Go out from your land, your relatives, and your father’s house to the land that I will show you. I will make you into a great nation, I will bless you, I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, I will curse those who treat you with contempt, and all the peoples on earth will be blessed through you.”
  2. 1 Samuel 17:46 This day the LORD will hand you over to me and the whole world will know that there is a God in Israel.
  3. 2 Kings 19:19 Now, O LORD our God, deliver us from his hand, so that all kingdoms on earth may know that you alone, O LORD, are God
  4. 1 Chronicles 16:23, 24 Sing unto the LORD, all the earth; show forth from day to day his salvation. Declare his glory among the heathen; his marvelous works among all nations.
  5. Psalm 9:11 Sing the praises of the Lord, enthroned in Zion; proclaim among the nations what He has done.
  6. Psalm 18:49 Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O LORD, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name.
  7. Psalm 43:3 Send forth Your light and Your truth, let them guide me.
  8. Psalm 89:1 I will sing of the Lord’s great love forever.
  9. Psalm 96:3 Declare his glory among the heathen, his wonders among all people.
  10. Psalm 105:1 Give thanks to the Lord, call on His name; make known among the nations what He has done.
  11. Isaiah 6:8 Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then said I, Here am I; send me.
  12. Isaiah 49:6 I will also make you a light for the Gentiles, that you may bring my salvation to the ends of the earth.
  13. Isaiah 52:10 The Lord will lay bare His holy arm in the sight of all the nations and all the ends of the earth will see the salvation of our God.
  14. Daniel 12:3  And they that be wise shall shine as the brightness of the firmament; and they that turn many to righteousness as the stars forever and ever.
  15. Jonah 3:1, 2 And the word of the LORD came unto Jonah the second time, saying, “Arise, go unto Nineveh, that great city, and preach unto it the preaching that I bid thee.”
  16. Matthew 5:14-16 You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.
  17. Matthew 10:32-33 Whoever acknowledges me before men, I will also acknowledge him before my Father in heaven. But whoever disowns me before men, I will disown him before my Father in heaven.
  18. Matthew 24:14 And this gospel of the kingdom shall be preached in the whole world for a witness to all the nations, and then the end shall come.
  19. Matthew 25:36 I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.
  20. Matthew 28:19-20 Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.
  21. Mark 13:10 And the gospel must first be preached to all nations.
  22. Mark 16:15 And he said unto them, “Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.”
  23. Luke 4:18-19 The Spirit of the Lord is on me, because he has anointed me to
    proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the
    prisoners and recovery of sight for the blind, to set the oppressed free, to
    proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor.
  24. Luke 10:2 He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”
  25. Luke 24:47 And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.
  26. John 4:34-38 Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of Him who sent Me, and to finish His work. Do you not say, ‘There are still four months and then comes the harvest?’ Behold, I say to you, lift up your eyes and look at the fields, for they are already white for harvest! And he who reaps receives wages, and gathers fruit for eternal life, that both he who sows and he who reaps may rejoice together. For in this the saying is true: ‘One sows and another reaps.’ I sent you to reap that for which you have not labored; others have labored, and you have entered into their labors.”
  27. John 12:32 I will draw all men to Myself.
  28. John 20:21 Jesus said to them again, “Peace to you! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.”
  29. Acts 1:8 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
  30. Acts 5:42 They continued teaching and proclaiming the
    good news that the Messiah is Jesus.
  31. Acts 13:2, 3 As they ministered to the Lord, and fasted, the Holy Ghost said, “Separate me Barnabas and Saul for the work whereunto I have called them.” And when they had fasted and prayed, and laid their hands on them, they sent them away.
  32. Acts 13:47 For so hath the Lord commanded us, saying, “I have set thee to be a light of the Gentiles that thou should be for salvation unto the ends of the earth.”
  33. Acts 16:9 Paul had a vision “Come over to Macedonia and help us.”
  34. Acts 26:22Witnessing to both small and great.
  35. Romans 1:15 I am ready to preach the gospel.
  36. Romans 1:16 I am not ashamed of the gospel.
  37. Romans 10:9 If you will confess and believe, you will be saved.
  38. Romans 10:13-15 Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved. How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? And how can they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”
  39. 1 Corinthians 9:16 Woe is me if I preach not the gospel.
  40. 2 Corinthians 4:6 Let light shine out of darkness.
  41. 2 Corinthians 5:20 We are ambassadors for Christ.
  42. Galatians 3:8 All nations will be blessed through you.
  43. Ephesians 6:19-20 Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should.
  44. 1 Thessalonians 1:8 Your faith in God has become known everywhere.
  45. 2 Timothy 4:17 But the Lord stood at my side and gave me strength, so that through me the message might be fully proclaimed and all the Gentiles might hear it.
  46. 1 Peter 2:9 “But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.”
  47. 1 Peter2:11-12 Dear friends, I urge you, as aliens and strangers in the world, to abstain from sinful desires, which war against your soul. Live such good lives among the pagans that, though they accuse you of doing wrong, they may see your good deeds and glorify God on the day he visits us.
  48. 1 John 2:2 He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.
  49. 1 John 3:18 Let us not love with words or tongue but with actions and truth.
  50. Jude 1:23 Snatch others from the fire and save them.

 

 

 

~ by Rick McCollum on August 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
